Board of Trustees

The Ohio Municipal League is governed by a Board of Trustees, elected by the membership. The Board consists of  2 immediate past presidents of the League, as long as they are municipal officials, and 22 Trustees elected for four-year terms.

 The Board is the policy-making body and appoints an Executive Director to manage the League under their general direction.

  • President: Carrie Schlade, Mayor, Bryan
  • First Vice President: Belinda Kenley, Council, Centerville
  • Second Vice President: Art Owens, Village Administrator, Georgetown 

Board Members
Michael Barhorst, Council, Sidney 

Sharon Cassler, Clerk of Council, Cambridg

Terrence Donnellon, Law Director, Montgomery

Luke Feeney, Mayor, Chillicothe
Justin Bibb, Mayor, Cleveland

Eric Keckler, Mayor, Fostoria
Chris Kerby, Fiscal Officer, S. Zanesville

Don Mason, Mayor, Zanesville

Steven Mientkiewicz, Mayor, Niles 

Heidi Milner, Finance Director, New Lexington

Scott Schertzer, Mayor, Marion

Craig Sherman, Council, Minster

Brad Townsend, City Manager, West Carrollton

Sean O'Donnnell, Law Director, Defiance

Steve Patterson, Mayor, Athens

Tracey Wonner, Fiscal Officer, Lisbon

Past Presidents

  • Patrick Titterington, Safety/Service Director, Troy